School Council

The School Council is the group that oversees the running of the school. It is responsible for determining policy and budget and for the upkeep of facilities, grounds and equipment.

The council consists of thirteen members: seven elected parent representatives, three elected staff representatives, two co-opted members and the principal. All positions except that held by the principal are for a two-year term with half the elected parent reps retiring each year. Elections are held in term 1 with the new council taking over usually from the March meeting.

Meetings are usually held on the third Monday of the month at 6.00pm in the staff room. Everyone is welcome to attend these meetings or you may submit items of business for discussion.

Current Members 
Parent Reps:
Amanda Collins (President)
Emma Brooks
Simon Ognew
Brigitte Krstic
Cloe Rogerson

Community Rep:
Daryl Cooper (Treasurer)

Staff Reps:
Nichola Gavin

Kate Steele

Sub-committees or project groups are set up as needed with council members electing to be part of these groups. The project team liaises with school council and decisions are made on the group’s recommendations. Membership of these groups is open to any interested parents.

For more information about being involved in School Council and other aspects of the school try this link: Parents getting involved at school